Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
In & Out Malraux
20 janvier 2008

About shopping

You remember, we talked about Boxing day and how crazy people can get when the sales are on?
Well, here's a video on Boxing Day 2007, in Oxford street. Try to find out the equivalent for: "écraser quelqu'un". Send your reactions by clicking on "Commentaires". Thanks.


We listened to a sound file and worked on it on Monday.

Here's the link to listen to it again as much as you want and practise your oral expression for next week:
http://www.elllo.org/Audio0851/853-Reb-Peeves32.mp3

Now, be prepared to answer a few questions and tape your voice on Wednesday. (either on your MP3 player or on your computer).

Publicité
Commentaires
L
to stamp over
A
Hello, I think I've found the equivalent for "écraser quelqu'un" : he said "people were stamping over me", so we can deduce that the expression is : to stamp over somebody. That's all, bye !
P
I'm not too sure but I guess that the english word for "écraser qqun" is "crush people".<br /> I reckon that it's not pleasant to do our shopping during the sales when everybody is pushing and euphoric! Most people think that the good bargains are more important than the health of potential buyers, and I guess it's rather serious!
In & Out Malraux
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Publicité